The charge to the Advisory Board is to provide suggestions and feedback to the Director of the Center for Teaching Excellence and the CTE staff as they shape the direction of the programs and initiatives. Specifically, Board members will:

• Serve as liaisons with colleagues concerning teaching and learning issues;
• Provide suggestions regarding CTE programs, policies and resources;
• Review and critique relevant written and online materials;
• Occasionally observe or participate in CTE programs, workshops, or events.

The Advisory Board meets three times each semester during Fall and Spring, with each meeting scheduled for two hours. Board members occasionally may be asked to provide input or feedback via e-mail between the scheduled meetings.

Spring 2013 Advisory Board Members

Kirsten Behling, Director, Disability Services

Krisanne Bursik, Associate Dean, CAS

Christina DiRico, Senior Program Coordinator, Center for Teaching Excellence

Diane D'Souza, Part-Time Lecturer, Sociology, CAS

Kathleen Engel, Associate Dean/Professor, LAW

Danny Fontaine, Assistant Director, Center for Teaching Excellence

Laurie Levesque, Associate Dean & Academic Director of Undergraduate Programs, SBS

Katie Linder, Director, Center for Teaching Excellence

Magid Mazen, Professor, Management, SBS

Leigh Mello, Associate Professor of Legal Writing, LAW

MJ Pelletier, Instructor, Accouting, SBS

Monika Raesch, Assistant Professor, Communication & Journalism, CAS

Allan Tow, Associate Professor, Applied Legal Studies, Education & Human Services, CAS

Back to CTSE Homepage