Heritage Awards Honor Three for Service to University


This year’s Heritage Medallion ceremony will recognize the commitment of three significant members of the University community.  The event will take place from 4 to 6 p.m. on Wednesday, September 16, 2009, in the Law School Function Room, first floor, Sargent Hall, 120 Tremont St., Boston.

The honorees are:

  • Lorraine DiPietro Cove, assistant dean and registrar, Law School
  • Nancy Clemens Croll, faculty member; director of academic computing, Sawyer Business School (posthumous)
  • Beatrice L. Snow, professor; chair of Biology, College of Arts and Sciences (retired)

Kenneth F. Garni, director of the Counseling Center; chair of Psychological Services, College of Arts and Sciences (retired), was to have been honored with a Heritage Medallion this year, but, due to personal circumstances, his contributions to the University will be celebrated in 2010.

Back to News »