Heritage Awards Honor Four for Service to University


This year’s Heritage Medallion ceremony will recognize the commitment of four significant members of the University community. The event will take place from 4 to 6 p.m. on Wednesday, September 17, 2008 in the McLaughlin Moot Court Room, fourth floor, Sargent Hall, 120 Tremont St., Boston.

The honorees are:
• Robert Munce, president, 1954-1960 (posthumous)
• William Coughlin, counselor, Undergraduate Admissions; retired director of admissions
• Herbert Lemelman, professor of law; associate dean, 1975-1991
• Alexandra Todd, professor and former chair of sociology, College of Arts and Sciences

Back to News »