• Stephen D. Paine Scholarship Award Winners Exhibition

Gallery showing at New England School of Art & Design

Jan. 17, 2008 - Feb. 9, 2008
Reception: 6-8 p.m. Friday, Jan. 18, 2008
The New England School of Art & Design at Suffolk University
75 Arlington St., Boston

Gallery hours:
8 a.m. - 11 p.m. Monday-Friday
9 a.m. - 5 p.m. Saturday
Noon - 6 p.m. Sunday

The 2007 Stephen D. Paine Scholarship Award Winners and Honorable Mentions Exhibition
Organized in conjunction with the Boston Art Dealers Association

Featuring the work of: Rachel Akiba, Brian Duffy, Kaitlyn Emerson, Kristin Kyper, Conor Maguire, Daniel Murphy and Patrick Short

Artists Selected by: Anne Hawley, director of the Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum and Pieranna Cavalchini, curator of contemporary art, Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum. Exhibition curated by James Manning, interim gallery director, NESADSU

The scholarship winners include: Kaitlyn Emerson, Kristin Kyper and Daniel Murphy, all seniors from the Massachusetts College of Art. The honorable mentions are Rachel Akiba, Brian Duffy and Conor Maguire each from Mass Art; and Patrick Short from the visual arts program at Boston University.


Back to Events Listing »