Moot Court Team Makes Final Four


The Suffolk University Law School National Securities Moot Court Team of Jason Barr and Hayden Lee made it to the Final Four and received a best brief award at the 32nd Annual Irving R. Kaufman Memorial Securities Law Moot Court Competition at Fordham Law School in early March.
The Team received its semi-finalist trophy and Suffolk University Law School was honored in the presence of the competition’s final bench, which included the Hon. Richard A. Posner, U.S. Court of Appeals, Seventh Circuit; the Hon. Dolores K. Sloviter, U.S. Court of Appeals, Third Circuit; the Hon. Morton I. Greenberg, U.S. Court of Appeals, Third Circuit; the Hon. Jane Richards Roth, U.S. Court of Appeals, Third Circuit; and Edward Fleischman, former commissioner of the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission.


Back to News »